skip to Main Content

VGS Calendar

January - December 2017

Date Day Event Name Event
01-Jan Sunday All Spring Leagues Roster registration begins
02-Jan Monday Office Closed New Year’s Day observed
07-Jan Saturday Senior Mixed Winter play begins
08-Jan Sunday Mixed Doubles Winter play begins
09-Jan Monday Net News Deadline Net News deadline
18-Jan Wednesday Men’s & Women’s Doubles Mixers Spring Mixers registration opens
23-Jan Monday All Spring Leagues Roster registration ends
18-Feb Saturday Senior Mixed Winter play ends
19-Feb Sunday Mixed Doubles Winter play ends
20-Feb Monday Office Closed President’s Day
21-Feb Tuesday Wheelchair Spring captains’ meeting
25-Feb Saturday Mixed Doubles Winter playoffs (rain date 2-26)
25-Feb Saturday All Spring Leagues Spring captains’ meetings
25-Feb Saturday Senior Mixed Winter playoffs (rain date 2-26)
26-Feb Sunday Mixed Doubles Winter playoffs (rain date 3-4)
26-Feb Sunday Senior Mixed Winter playoffs (rain date-first clear evening)
01-Mar Wednesday All Summer Leagues Summer 2017 roster information letters mailed
01-Mar Wednesday Women’s Doubles Mixer Spring Mixer registration ends
04-Mar Saturday Mixed Doubles Winter playoffs and finals for AA (rain date 3-5)
04-Mar Saturday Senior Mixed Winter finals (rain date 3/5)
05-Mar Sunday Women’s Doubles Mixer Spring Mixer
05-Mar Sunday Men’s Doubles Mixer Spring Mixer registration ends
07-Mar Tuesday Wheelchair Spring play begins
11-Mar Saturday Mixed Doubles Winter finals A, B, & C (rain date 3-12)
11-Mar Saturday Juniors Spring play begins
12-Mar Sunday Men’s Doubles Mixer Spring Mixer
13-Mar Monday Net News Deadline Net News deadline
14-Mar Tuesday Senior Day Women Spring play begins
15-Mar Wednesday Senior Day Men Spring play begins
16-Mar Thursday Thursday Woman Spring play begins
18-Mar Saturday Men Spring play begins
19-Mar Sunday Sunday Women Spring play begins
20-Mar Monday Board of Directors ALTA Board of Directors meeting
20-Mar Monday All Summer Leagues Roster registration begins
10-Apr Monday All Summer Leagues Roster registration ends
11-Apr Tuesday Wheelchair Spring play ends
18-Apr Tuesday Wheelchair Spring finals (rain date 4-25)
22-Apr Saturday Juniors Spring play ends
25-Apr Tuesday Senior Day Women Spring play ends
26-Apr Wednesday Senior Day Men Spring play ends
27-Apr Thursday Thursday Women Spring play ends
29-Apr Saturday Men Spring play ends
29-Apr Saturday Juniors Spring playoffs (rain date 5-2)
30-Apr Sunday Sunday Women Spring play ends
01-May Monday Senior Day Women Spring playoffs (rain date 5-3)
02-May Tuesday Thursday Women Spring playoffs (rain date 5-4)
03-May Wednesday Senior Day Men Spring playoffs (rain date 5-5)
04-May Thursday Thursday Women Spring playoffs (rain date 5-9)
06-May Saturday Sunday Women Spring playoffs (rain date 5-7)
06-May Saturday Men Spring playoffs (rain date 5-7)
06-May Saturday Juniors Spring finals (rain date 5-7)
06-May Saturday Juniors Spring playoffs (rain date 5-9)
07-May Sunday Men Spring playoffs (rain date 5-13)
07-May Sunday Sunday Women Spring playoffs (rain date 5-13)
08-May Monday Senior Day Women Spring playoffs (rain date 5-10)
08-May Monday Net News Deadline Net News deadline
09-May Tuesday Thursday Women Spring playoffs (rain date 5-11)
10-May Wednesday Senior Day Men Spring playoffs (rain date 5-12)
11-May Thursday Thursday Women Spring finals for all levels (rain date 5-18)
13-May Saturday Men Spring playoffs and finals for AA (rain date 5-14)
13-May Saturday Sunday Women Spring finals for AA (rain date 5-14)
13-May Saturday Juniors Spring finals (rain date 5-14)
14-May Sunday Sunday Women Spring playoffs (rain date 5-16)
15-May Monday Senior Day Women Spring finals (rain date 5-22)
15-May Monday Board of Directors ALTA Board of Directors meeting
16-May Tuesday Run ‘n Roll League Captains’ meeting
17-May Wednesday Senior Day Men Spring finals (rain date 5-24)
20-May Saturday All Summer Leagues Captains’ meetings
20-May Saturday Men Spring finals for levels A, B & C (rain date 5-27)
21-May Sunday Sunday Women Spring finals for A, B & C (rain date 5-28)
22-May Monday All Fall Leagues Fall 2017 roster information letters mailed
23-May Tuesday Run ‘n Roll Play begins
29-May Monday Office Closed Memorial Day
01-Jun Thursday Senior Women Play begins
02-Jun Friday Senior Men Play begins
03-Jun Saturday Mixed Doubles Play begins
12-Jun Monday All Fall Leagues Roster registration begins
21-Jun Wednesday Mixed Doubles Mixer Summer Mixer registration opens
27-Jun Tuesday Run ‘n Roll Play ends
04-Jul Tuesday Office Closed Independence Day
07-Jul Friday All Fall Leagues Roster registration ends
10-Jul Monday Net News Deadline Net News deadline
11-Jul Tuesday Run ‘n Roll Finals (rain date 7-18)
13-Jul Thursday Senior Women Play ends
14-Jul Friday Senior Men Play ends
15-Jul Saturday Mixed Doubles Play ends
17-Jul Monday Board of Directors ALTA Board of Directors meeting
20-Jul Thursday Senior Women Playoffs (rain date 7-22)
21-Jul Friday Senior Men Playoffs (rain date 7-23)
22-Jul Saturday Mixed Doubles Playoffs (rain date 7-23)
23-Jul Sunday Mixed Doubles Playoffs (rain date 7-29)
23-Jul Sunday Senior Women Playoffs (if needed) (rain date day-to-day)
23-Jul Sunday Senior Men Playoffs (if needed) (rain date day-to-day)
24-Jul Monday Junior Challenge Ladder Online registration begins
27-Jul Thursday Senior Women Playoffs (rain date 7-29)
28-Jul Friday Senior Men Playoffs (rain date 7-30)
29-Jul Saturday Mixed Doubles Playoffs (rain date 7-30) and finals for AA (rain date 7-30)
04-Aug Friday Mixed Doubles Mixer Summer Mixer registration ends
05-Aug Saturday Senior Women Finals (rain date 8-10)
05-Aug Saturday Mixed Doubles Finals for A, B, & C (rain date 8-6)
06-Aug Sunday Senior Men Finals (rain date 8-11)
13-Aug Sunday Mixed Doubles Mixer Summer Mixer – Hudlow T. C.
15-Aug Tuesday Wheelchair Fall captains’ meeting
19-Aug Saturday All Fall Leagues Captains’ meetings
25-Aug Friday Junior Challenge Ladder Online registration ends
27-Aug Sunday Junior Challenge Ladder Member orientation and kickoff party
28-Aug Monday Junior Challenge Ladder Ladder opens
04-Sep Monday Office Closed Labor Day
05-Sep Tuesday Wheelchair Fall play begins
05-Sep Tuesday Senior Day Women Fall play begins
05-Sep Tuesday All Winter Leagues Winter 2018 roster information letters mailed
06-Sep Wednesday Senior Day Men Fall play begins
07-Sep Thursday Thursday Women Fall play begins
09-Sep Saturday Men Fall play begins
09-Sep Saturday Juniors Fall play begins
10-Sep Sunday Sunday Women Fall play begins
11-Sep Monday Net News Deadline Net News deadline
13-Sep Wednesday Mixed Doubles Mixer Fall Mixer registration opens
18-Sep Monday Board of Directors ALTA Board of Directors meeting
25-Sep Monday Junior Challenge Ladder Tournament assistance application deadline – 2016 Ladder participants
25-Sep Monday All Winter Leagues Roster registration begins
10-Oct Tuesday Wheelchair Fall play ends
17-Oct Tuesday Wheelchair Fall finals (rain date 10-24)
17-Oct Tuesday Senior Day Women Fall play ends
18-Oct Wednesday Senior Day Men Fall play ends
19-Oct Thursday Thursday Women Fall play ends
20-Oct Friday All Winter Leagues Roster registration ends
21-Oct Saturday Men Fall play ends
21-Oct Saturday Juniors Fall play ends
22-Oct Sunday Sunday Women Fall play ends
23-Oct Monday Senior Day Women Fall playoffs (rain date 10-25)
24-Oct Tuesday Thursday Women Fall playoffs (rain date 10-26)
25-Oct Wednesday Senior Day Men Fall playoffs (rain date 10-27)
26-Oct Thursday Thursday Women Fall playoffs (rain date 10-31)
27-Oct Friday Mixed Doubles Mixer Fall Mixer registration ends
28-Oct Saturday Sunday Women Fall playoffs (rain date 10-29)
28-Oct Saturday Juniors Fall playoffs (rain date 10-31)
28-Oct Saturday Men Fall playoffs (rain date 10-29)
29-Oct Sunday Men Fall playoffs (rain date 11-4)
29-Oct Sunday Sunday Women Fall playoffs (rain date 11-4)
30-Oct Monday Senior Day Women Fall Playoffs (rain date 11-1)
31-Oct Tuesday Thursday Women Fall playoffs (rain date 11-2)
01-Nov Wednesday Senior Day Men Fall playoffs (rain date 11-3)
02-Nov Thursday Thursday Women Fall finals for all levels (rain date 11-9)
04-Nov Saturday Men Fall playoffs (rain date 11-5) and finals for AA (rain date 11-5)
04-Nov Saturday Juniors Fall playoffs (rain date 11-7)
04-Nov Saturday Sunday Women Finals for AA (rain date 11/5)
04-Nov Saturday Juniors Fall finals (rain date 11-5)
05-Nov Sunday Mixed Doubles Mixer Fall Mixer
05-Nov Sunday Sunday Women Fall playoffs (rain date 11-7)
06-Nov Monday Senior Day Women Fall finals (rain date 11-13)
08-Nov Wednesday Senior Day Men Fall finals (rain date 11-15)
11-Nov Saturday Men Fall finals for levels A, B & C (rain date 11-18)
11-Nov Saturday Juniors Fall finals (rain date 11-18)
12-Nov Sunday Sunday Women Finals for A, B &C (rain date 11/19)
16-Nov Thursday ALTA Annual Meeting ALTA Annual Meeting
23-Nov Thursday Office Closed Thanksgiving holiday
24-Nov Friday Office Closed Thanksgiving holiday
02-Dec Saturday All Winter Leagues Captains’ meetings
04-Dec Monday Executive Committee 2018 Executive Committee Orientation
04-Dec Monday Junior Challenge Ladder Tournament assistance checks mailed – 2016 Ladder participants
06-Dec Wednesday All Spring Leagues Spring 2018 roster information letters mailed
08-Dec Friday Junior Challenge Ladder Ladder closes
25-Dec Monday Office Closed Christmas holiday
26-Dec Tuesday Office Closed Christmas holiday

Calendar of Events

Back To Top